Board of Directors

The Native Youth Alliance of Minnesota (NYAM) Board of Directors is made up of Native American people from tribal nations and communities across Minnesota.  Our members are passionate about improving the lives of Native youth, families, and communities.  They serve is professional and volunteer roles within their communities.  Each individual brings a unique set of gifts, skills, and talents to help the Alliance grow and build its mission.


Oliviah Walker, Meskwaki Nation, Chair

Shelly Diaz, Mille Lacs Nation, Secretary

Tracy Peterson, Dine Nation, Treasurer

Aimee Smith, White Earth Nation, Board Member

Lemoine Lapointe, Rosebud Sioux Tribe, Board Member

Gary Charwood, Leech Lake Nation, Board Member

Mat Pendleton, Lower Sioux Community, Board Member